Having formed in 1927, it wasn't until 1972 we moved to our now current ground, Sandpint Lane.
The ground itself is ancient. It is known that there was a fortified farmstead here from early times, believed to be Iron Age, certainly some 500 years B.C. There is some evidence of Roman occupation. Sites of this nature are rare throughout the country and as such the ground is a protected site.
Our Junior Pitch & Back Nets
Opened in 2010. We are lucky enough to have a smaller second pitch that our Junior teams use. The pitch has an artificial wicket as well as smaller boundaries which makes it ideal for our junior team members taking their first steps into the cricketing world.
The ground is named after the long-serving South Weald legend, Bill Cutts.
The Bill Cutt's Memorial
Our Mobile Net used for Practice
As well as two nets based on the back of the Junior Pitch, we also have a mobile net that is used for senior and junior practice. This is usually rolled onto the middle of the square.
The Club House
Nowadays, we are lucky enough to boast a large pavilion and Clubhouse which provides comfortable home and away changing rooms, a large shower suite, well equipped bar, kitchen, toilets and social space.
The site is fully serviced with mains utilities, upgrading and expansion are planned as finances allow. Funds we might earn from any potential relationship will be put into maintaining and improving our heritage and to furthering village cricket, notably through youth work.
Our Club House
Corner view of the Bar Area
The pavilion has a well-stocked and attractive bar area that is regularly used during the week.
We also have a pool table and comfortable sitting area allowing members to relax and socialise after games.
Another view of our Bar Area